Testimonial Tuesday

The students at Dickens Elementary in Las Vegas wrote thank you notes after participating in a Special Olympics Schools Partnership Program competition!

“Thank you for letting us have the time of our lives. We may never have had the chance to throw a javelin, race against other people or have the time we did. I had to have been the best day of my life and I can’t say thank you enough! Thank you, thank you, and thank you for letting us have the time of our lives!” – Deacon

“Special Olympics Nevada, thank you so much! Thank you for choosing our class to participate in Special Olympics! It was very cool and fun. I enjoyed going and helping the students with special needs. I though it was awesome to help and participate. My favorite part through this whole thing was seeing that students with disabilities aren’t that different. They are still people. It was probably the best day of my entire ‘third grade experience.’ It was an honor being chosen to go. Thank you!” – Christina

“Thank you all for letting us participate in Special Olympics in school. It was very fun for me to be working with the athletes. My favorite part of Special Olympics was when I ran because I like running and I wanted people to see how fast I run. And the fact that I got first place.” – Kaydence

“Thank you for letting us go! I felt really lucky that you chose us. My favorite part of Special Olympics was the races. I loved both watching people race, and I love racing. I liked jumping into the sand for the long jump too. In fact, I loved everything! The entire thing was awesome! Thank you! – Aerin

Leave a Reply

